Osun approves conditional ease of lockdown

Osun State Government has authorized conditional ease of lockdown in 4 native governments.

The affected councils, Ilesha East, Ilesha West, Atakumosa East, and Atakumosa West had been locked down by an order of the federal government as half of measures to include surge within the quantity of confirmed instances of COVID-19.


They had been locked down from July 7 upon discovery that group transmission of the Coronavirus was lively in that axis of the state.


The authorities thanked the individuals of Ijeshaland for the extent of compliance with the lockdown directive.

It mentioned: “Although there have been experiences of breaches and violations, a commendable share confirmed accountability via their compliance.”

Recommended For You

About the Author: Kelzykelvin

Leave a Reply